Circuitous Route – Umm No

Circuitous Paths:  A stranger knocks on your door, asking for directions from your home to the closest gas station…

I would not send any one on a circuitous route to a gas station from where I live. If you are stopping here to ask, you would be in BIG DODO. I live 15 minutes from the closest town (but it no longer has a gas station 😦 ) and at least 30 minutes from anywhere else. Plus I am on a gravel road not a main thoroughfare.
But, if you do happen to find our house when looking for gas, I’m sure we can spare a gallon or two that we keep on hand for the lawnmower. Even then I wouldn’t send you the round about way.

About AnnaMae Tollefson

I am a 22 year-old, rural Minnesota resident. I love music, singing, design, and writing.
This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

