Two Birds, One Stone – Photos

So yesterday (Halloween if you didn’t know or live under a rock 😉 ) I was going to post some pictures I took in the morning, but life happens. Today I saw the Weekly photo challenge on descent and couldn’t help thinking that my pictures from yesterday might just work out fine for today!

We recently repainted/stained our wood … step. (It is a step up to a square landing that leads to the door of our enclosed porch). I’ve noticed that the dew that settles on it now tends to puddle and not evaporate/drain off. It looks interesting on its own, but yesterday, in the morning, it was below freezing. I didn’t think anything of it till I let our dachshund out for the call of nature. I stepped out on Avee1the step (hehe) and saw white frost and frozen puddle-bubbles on the railing. The red-orange color showed through the frost and the sun was just rising. Perfect conditions for photos! And it was easy to get a short depth of field.

Now for the challenge I’m going with the simplest definition of descent: “an action of moving downward.” No revelation on family, no quip about life, no humorous commentary, just a downward angle.

Now, enough talking. Here they are.

IMG_0941 IMG_0944

Here are a few other photos I took for the sake of those coming from my other post.

IMG_0943IMG_0948IMG_0947

About AnnaMae Tollefson

I am a 22 year-old, rural Minnesota resident. I love music, singing, design, and writing.
Image | This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two Birds, One Stone – Photos

  1. Pingback: Halloween Post (Yes, a day late) | AnnaMae Tollefson

  2. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Descent | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

Leave a Reply

