Photo 101 – 11/6 Through 11/10

Including Bliss, Solitude, and Connection.

So these are pictures I took before this November’s Photo 101, but I still think that they fit my definitions of Solitude, Bliss, and Connection. (I don’t always get the chance to get new photos to match the daily theme considering where I live).

Here is one of my niece asleep in my big bed. There is a point when I wake up but don’t have to get up and I can just languish (a favorite word of mine recently) in the warmth of bed with my eyes closed but my mind awake. That, for me, is bliss.

IMG_0672

Next are some photos I took for a book I designed (all the drawing manikin pictures). Each photo was coupled with a quote. The first one is also for my definition of bliss. It is to be around and otherwise near to those you love and who love you in return.

IMG_7591edit

This one is a sad definition for solitude. To be alone, without love, with or without money. Also see my submission for Street.

 Loneliness and the feeling of being unwanted is the most terrible poverty. --Mother Teresa

Loneliness and the feeling of being unwanted is the most terrible poverty.
–Mother Teresa

Now for connection, I have a lot of pre-November pictures. For me the definition of a connection is much like the second one for bliss. A good connection made will end up being a good friend for life. The non-manikin photos are of myself and my roomie of four years.

About AnnaMae Tollefson

I am a 22 year-old, rural Minnesota resident. I love music, singing, design, and writing.
This entry was posted in Photo101 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photo 101 – 11/6 Through 11/10

  1. Swoosieque says:

    These are great interpretations! I really enjoyed them all! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

