Photo 101 – Natural World

So pictures one and two are what I found on my car one morning (and another morning after that but more on that later). I had read the theme of the day (it arrives at 6pm for me, 6 hours earlier than the name day it is listed for) and unsure whether I would find another chance to get a nature picture that I would like, I took these while driving (I was very careful).

I love the sporadic but unified pattern and the contrast of frost verses black field dirt. Also, like two minutes before this, I saw a moose! But my phone was not at hand to capture him digitally so we past each other peaceably.

P101 natural world 2P101 natural world 1

These two I couldn’t resist snapping. My mom likes potted plants and the tall spiky grass (forgive my lack of plant knowledge) still stands tall, if a bit browner for the cold. It was after work and ‘beyond catching a sunset picture’ time of day. My light source was a small kitchen window and I was intrigued by the play of light and dark among the thin up shoots. [I was ahead of this weekends suggestion!]

P101 natural world 2P101 natural world 4

About AnnaMae Tollefson

I am a 22 year-old, rural Minnesota resident. I love music, singing, design, and writing.
This entry was posted in Photo101 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

