A Smile Just for Me

Sorry but this post is not as romantic as the title may sound.

IMG_1037

The other day at work I was wearing this lovely new plain muted-purple hoodie. It isn’t a thick one, more of a hoodie shaped shirt, but fuzzy on the inside. Well my work place is a little chilly right now so when I dressed in the morning, I knew I needed a little extra in the form of an under shirt. I had planned on wearing just a regular cami, but then I came across, in my closet, a black and white patterned tank top I had bought but hadn’t gotten the chance to wear before it got cold. Well I went along my day as normal.

IMG_1038

Then, some time during the morning, I made a discovery. The hem of my hoodie had flipped up a little and my tank top with it. It was quite startling to suddenly see the burst of high contrast black and white against the rather muted and faded purple. It made me smile. I flipped it down and carried on.

Over the course of the day it would flip up every so often, and each time I would smile. I don’t know why but it made my day better.

About AnnaMae Tollefson

I am a 22 year-old, rural Minnesota resident. I love music, singing, design, and writing.
This entry was posted in From Me to You and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Smile Just for Me

  1. Your own little secret -I love it – – well until you told us 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

