Photo 101 – Architecture

So these first two pictures are of the old library in my town. I don’t remember ever being inside of it, but my mom remembers it fondly from her childhood. They built the new library (the one I’m use to) right beside it.

IMG_1044

IMG_1047

 

This one is of an average building in downtown my town. There have been renovations of course, but we still have many buildings that are the original from the city’s founding. It is always a little interesting to see the smorgasbord of brick colors, roof lines, and widths of the old buildings. Several, like the one here, have the year at the crown of the building, others have on a stone at the base.

IMG_1060

 

About AnnaMae Tollefson

I am a 22 year-old, rural Minnesota resident. I love music, singing, design, and writing.
Image | This entry was posted in Photo101 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

