Some Personal Punny Jokes for Your Consumption

“Sometimes I wake up grumpy; other times I let her sleep” – online

“Some days you just have to lay it all out on the table… And say here’s lunch” – Me

“108, 109, one thousand!” – Niece

“Grandma, I am going to cling to you like Spider-Man.” – Niece

“I know even less about quilting then I know about… quilting…” – Me

“Homework; sometimes you just need to use a Kleenex box (empty), thumb-tacks (previously holding your calendar/schedule), the cork-board part of your dorm wall (behind your laptop where your calendar/schedule use to be), and half-a-dozen rubber bands (which you’ve had for about 4 years and had forgot about). Welcome to my research.” – Me

  • “Tacky glue, for all your tacky needs… and tacky quotes” – Me
  • “Tacky books, tacky bottles, tacky Pinterest…” – Mom
  • “I was fixing a tacky hat!” -Me

“You know you have a usual when the man behind the counter reaches for the container to hold your food before you start talking…
…And then you ask him for something else.”

“I am going to shower, and then I am going to lay down and DIE! ….and then I’ll probably get up and eat.” – Roomie

About AnnaMae Tollefson

I am a 22 year-old, rural Minnesota resident. I love music, singing, design, and writing.
This entry was posted in From Me to You and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

