11-’15 Day 2- October 13th Sunsets

So I recently got a new camera. Previously I had a point-and-shoot my parents gave me for my birthday in 2008 (Whew that seems like a long time ago). Then I got an iPhone that took better quality photos and was a dual propose pocket device, and the point-and-shoot got put in a box.

I got fed up recently with the lack of manual controls on the iPhone I own, so off I went researching DSLR cameras. What I ended up with was a Sony Alpha 5100 Mirrorless. It was, I think, a good choice for a first step into the interchangeable lens category of cameras. October 13th had a wonderful sunset in my area and it was the first day I took the camera out to test it. I was happy with the result!

About AnnaMae Tollefson

I am a 22 year-old, rural Minnesota resident. I love music, singing, design, and writing.
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo Nov. 2015, Pictures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 11-’15 Day 2- October 13th Sunsets

  1. Pingback: 11-’15 Day 8- Week One Done | AnnaMae Tollefson

Leave a Reply

