11-’15 Day 8- Week One Done

I made it! I have survived week one of NaBloPoMo! I’d like to give a shout out to the rest of you who have made it this far, whether you thought you could or couldn’t.

Bravo! Onwards and upwards!

I do have to admit, one thing that helped me get even this far is my “editorial calendar.” It helps me to write a little ahead of time. That way I don’t get stressed out over “having to get this written right NOW” and then giving up completely, which I’ve done before. I’ve never made a editorial calendar before but I decided I needed one for NaBloPoMo. I also have to admit that it isn’t even finished and I’ve already deviated from it a couple times. And it’s only week one. But that’s ok. I expected that would happen.

I have found myself writing more these last (two) weeks and it’s nice to have a small reserve for my dry or busy days. And I typically write less when I post pictures so those are like rest/catch-up days too! I also have been better at keeping a list of “blog post ideas” that I want to share sometime this month.

Well, I’ll sign off at this point and see you for week two.


If you missed any of my earlier posts, here:
11-’15 Day 1- The Plan
11-’15 Day 2- October 13th Sunsets
11-’15 Day 3- Sally “Ruby” Schroeder
11-’15 Day 4- A Life on Edge
11-’15 Day 5- October Moon
11-’15 Day 6- Winter is Coming
11-’15 Day 7- Stuck in the Middle

About AnnaMae Tollefson

I am a 22 year-old, rural Minnesota resident. I love music, singing, design, and writing.
This entry was posted in From Me to You, NaBloPoMo Nov. 2015 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

