11-’15 Day 17 

Photo as found on pinterest

I found this picture on Pinterest one day a long time ago and it sparked this little dialogue between a young woman and her father who she never knew. 

Why? Why did you make me travel all this way to find out who I am? Who you are? Why couldn’t you have just told me?

Because I know myself and you have a part of me in you. I wouldn’t have believed it without having seen it with my own eyes and nether would you have.

About AnnaMae Tollefson

I am a 22 year-old, rural Minnesota resident. I love music, singing, design, and writing.
This entry was posted in Inspired Prompt, NaBloPoMo Nov. 2015, Short Stories, Writings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 11-’15 Day 17 

  1. Pingback: 11-’15 Day 22- Week Three | AnnaMae Tollefson

Leave a Reply

