11-’15 Day 22- Week Three

We’re on the last leg of #NaBloPoMo!

I’m a little surprised that I’ve made it this far. It so easy for life to get in the way of writing. I also have mixed emotions about how this week went.

Some days I felt that I was posting for postings sake, some I felt that I wasn’t posting anything (I scheduled a couple posts more than two days in advance), and lastly I felt the “high” of successfully posting my two longer stories. I had a couple things I had planned (more than three days in advance) to write but when it came time to solidifying the words for you to read, my forward drive to write them was lost.

On that point, I have gotten to (loosely) analyze my inspiration-to-writing-flow ratio. It took me about three days of on and off writing to get about 500 words and then I got stuck (writers block). Three days later I was inspired and wrote the last 400 words within an hour. Hmm

Well I’ll sign off for now. This week is thanksgiving!


If you missed any of my earlier posts, here:

Day 21 Lights in the Barn (long one)

Day 20 Chicken on the Road

Day 19- November Sunrise

Day 18- The Real Treasure (long one)

Day 17 

Day 16- Avee 01

About AnnaMae Tollefson

I am a 22 year-old, rural Minnesota resident. I love music, singing, design, and writing.
This entry was posted in From Me to You, NaBloPoMo Nov. 2015 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

