I Thinked a Thought…

So I have been going through a particular thought lately.

I am starting to think that I can communicate better in writing than in speech. I’ve noticed that I am stuttering more than I used to. I can’t find the one word I am looking for or my mind is traveling faster than my mouth (not so surprising) so I get two words mashed together. And my ideas come out backwards. I have to stop, take a breath, then start over.

Writing seems to cause me to slow down my thoughts and the edit-ability helps a lot too. I don’t think I’m sick or anything. It might be just a phase. I sure hope it passes. (I’m only 22). It only started around April when I was in a high stress situation.

It’s a little bit like my inexplicable flipping my bs with ps and ds with gs in my handwriting which started about three years ago under no recognizable duress.

About AnnaMae Tollefson

I am a 22 year-old, rural Minnesota resident. I love music, singing, design, and writing.
Aside | This entry was posted in From Me to You and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

